Town Council

                       Bernice (Bonnie) Fischer, Mayor           


                                 Robert Gottlieb, Vice-Mayor                    


         Stella Gaddy Jordan, Council Member 


                      Elvadianne Culbertson, Council Member              


                            Bill LeRoy, Council Member                      


The Mayor and Council Members are elected to represent the citizens of the community, and to develop policy that is responsive to community needs and wants.

The Mayor is the presiding officer during meetings of the Town Council. The Vice-Mayor serves in the absence of the Mayor.  

The Town Council is the community's legislative body. The Council approves the budget, determines the tax rate, and approves local ordinances. The Council also develops the Town's strategic vision, and goals, focusing much of their attention on issues such as growth, land use, and capital improvements. The Council appoints a professional manager to serve as the Town's chief administrative officer.

The Town Council Meetings are held on the second Tuesday of each month at 7:00 P.M. in the Council Chambers at:

3577 South Ocean Boulevard, South Palm Beach, Florida 33480

For questions regarding the Agenda, please contact Town Hall at 561-588-8889.   

Florida has a very broad public records law. Written communication regarding Town business are public records available to the public upon request. Your e-mail communications are therefore subject to public disclosure. If you do not want your e-mail address released in response to a public records request, do not send electronic mail to this entry, instead contact this office by phone or in writing. Section 668.6076, F.S.